[A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z]


Alberta

Susan Nolt, BScN
Manager- Maternal, Infant and Early Childhood
Alberta Health
20th Floor ATB Place North Tower
10025 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton AB T5J 1S6
Phone: 1-780-643-6038
Cell: 1-780-293-9974

Email: susan.nolt@gov.ab.ca

Maxine Scringer-Wilkes
Chairperson
Alberta Breastfeeding Committee
email:maxineswilkes@icloud.com

Alberta Breastfeeding Committee website
www.breastfeedingalberta.ca

British Columbia

Carolyn Solomon
Manager, Maternal and Women's Health
Maternal, Child and Health Engagement Branch
Population and Public Health
Ministry of Health Services
4-2 1515 Blanshard Street
Victoria, B.C., V8W 3C8
Phone: 250.952.2568
Email: carolyn.solomon@gov.bc.ca

Janet E. Walker
Provincial Lead
Perinatal Services BC
Phone: 604.877-2121 ext. 223777
Email: jwalker@phsa.ca
Web: www.perinatalservicesbc.ca

Baby-Friendly Network website
www.bcbabyfriendly.ca

Manitoba

Linda Romphf IBCLC
Co – Chair Baby-Friendly Manitoba
Baby Friendly Manitoba Consultant
231 Whitegates Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3K 1L2
Phone: 204-831-9090
E-mail:linda.romphf@gmail.com

Dawn Ridd
Co-Chair Baby Friendly Manitoba
Manager Provincial Lean Strategy, Manitoba Health
Rapid Improvement Lead, Cancer Patient Journey
Innovation and Quality Improvement
1090-300 Carlton Street
Winnipeg, MB, R3B 3M9
T: 204-788-6667
F: 204-943-5305
E: dawn.ridd@gov.mb.ca

Baby Friendly Manitoba website
www.gov.mb.ca/health/bfm/index.html

New Brunswick

Jessica Sargent
Senior program Advisor
Office of the Chief Medical Office of Health
New Brunswick
E-mail: Jessica.Sargent@gnb.ca

Donna Brown
Chair, NB BFI committee
86 Gardenview Drive
Island View NB E3E 1A3
Phone: 506-452-1997 (h)
Phone: 506-452-5878 (w)
Fax: 506-447-4176
E-mail: browncd@rogers.com
E-mail: Donna.Brown@HorizonNB.ca

New Brunswick Baby-Friendly website
http://www.gnb.ca/0053/bfi/index-e.asp

Newfoundland and Labrador

Heidi Boyd
Health Promotion Consultant
Healthy Living Division
Department of Children, Seniors and Social Development
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
St. John’s, NL A1B 4J6
(709) 729-3280
heidiboyd@gov.nl.ca

Janine Woodrow, RD, PhD
Provincial Breastfeeding Consultant
Perinatal Program NL
The Janeway Children’s Health and Rehabilitation Centre
Health Sciences Centre
St. John’s, NL
Canada A1B 3V6
tel. (709) 682-8034
fax (709) 777-4125
Janine.woodrow@easternhealth.ca
www.babyfriendlynl.ca

Baby-Friendly Newfoundland and Labrador
www.babyfriendlynl.ca

NL Provincial Perinatal Program
www.nlppp.ca

Northwest Territories

 

NO representative at this time

Nova Scotia

Tina Swinamer
Co-chair BCC Board of Directors
Consultant, Early Years Nutrition
Scientific and System Performance
Barrington Tower, 15th floor
1894 Barrington Street
PO Box 488
Halifax, NS B3J 2R8
T: (902) 424-5556
F: (902) 424-3135
E-mail: swinamtm@gov.ns.ca

Rebecca Attenborough
Manager, Reproductive Care Program of Nova Scotia
5991 Spring Garden Road Suite 700
Halifax, NS
B3H 1Y6
Phone: 902-470-7120
Fax: 902-470-6791
E-mail: rebecca.attenborough@iwk.nshealth.ca Website: http://rcp.nshealth.ca

Nova Scotia Baby-Friendly website
http://www.gov.ns.ca/hpp/breastfeeding.html

First Six Weeks website
www.first6weeks.ca

Nunavut

Leah Butcher
Community Nutrition Specialist
Department of Health, Government of Nunavut
PO Box 1000, Stn. 1000
1107 Sivummut, 3rd Floor
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0
867-975-5727
lbutcher@gov.nu.ca

Melissa Sansom
Territorial CPNP Coordinator
Department of Health, Government of Nunavut
General Delivery
Resolute Bay, NU
X0A 0V0
867-252-3992
msansom@gov.nu.ca

Ontario

Marg LaSalle
BFI Assessment Coordinator, BFI Ontario
mlasalle0868@rogers.com

Dr.Sandra Bennett Sandy.Bennett@ontario.ca (do not email)

Vickie Hill
Vicki.L.Hill@ontario.ca
Senior Policy and Program Advisor
Healthy Living Policy and Programs Branch
Population and Public Health Division
Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care

Incoming BFIO Co-Chairs May 2017:
Gillian Szollos
gszollos@gmail.com
Margaret Sherratt msherratt@gghorg.ca

Baby-Friendly Initiative Ontario Website
www.bfiontario.ca

Prince Edward Island

Dianne Boswall
Public Health Nursing Clinical Specialist
Community Hospitals and Primary Health Care
Health PEI
16 Garfield Street, PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8
Phone: (902) 368-6713
Fax: (902)) 569-0579
E-mail: hdboswall@ihis.org

Donna Walsh (March 2017 on leave)
Member, PEI Breastfeeding Coalition;
Clinical Educator/Lactation Consultant
Maternal Child Care Unit
Prince County Hospital
P.O. Box 3000,
Summerside, PEI C1N 2A9
Phone: 902-438-4497
Fax: 902-438-4491
E-mail:djwalsh@ihis.org

Quebec

Laura N. Haiek - CPS Liaison
Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
Direction générale de la santé publique
1075, chemin Sainte-Foy, 12e étage
Québec (Québec) G1S 2M1
Téléphone: 418-266-6903

Please continue to send emails to:
agrementiab@msss.gouv.qc.ca

Courriel: laura.haiek@msss.gouv.qc.ca

Saskatchewan

Laura Matz
Public Health Nursing Consultant
Ministry of Health
Population Health Branch
3475 Albert Street
Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 6X6
Phone: 306-787-6921
Email: laura.matz@health.gov.sk.ca

Vacant

Breastfeeding Committee for Saskatchewan


Yukon

Brenda Dedon
Nurse in Charge
Whitehorse Health Centre
9010 Quartz Road
Whitehorse, YK Y1A 2Z5
Phone: 867-456-3844
Fax: 867-393-6407
E-mail: brenda.dedon@gov.yk.ca


Public Health Agency of Canada

Julie Castleman
Team Leader / Chef d'equipe
Maternal and Child Health Policy and Programs / Politiques et Programmes de Santé Maternelle et Infantile
Division of Childhood and Adolescence / Division de l'enfance et de l'adolescence
Public Health Agency of Canada / L'Agence de santé publique du Canada
Phone: 613-957-0676
Email: julie.castleman@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Health Canada, First Nations Inuit Health Branch

NO representative at this time

Breastfeeding Committee for Canada

Vacant

Janet Walker
P/T Implementation Committee Co-Chair
Director, Provincial Knowledge Translation and Acute Care
Perinatal Services BC
Phone: 604.877-2121 ext. 223777
Email: jwalker@phsa.ca

[A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z]