BCC Board of Directors

Eileen Chuey

Isabelle Mélançon


Barbara Selwood


Maxine Scringer Wilkes


Jennifer Splaine


Michelle LeDrew

Dianne Nikiforuk

Linda Romphf


Janet Walker


Susie Wood


Tina Swinamer



Shannon Anderson

#50 51149 Range Road 

231Sherwood Park, AB T8B 1K5 

Standing Committees

The Breastfeeding Committee for Canada Board of Directors has established the following Committees to undertake aspects of its work toward its objective to oversee and facilitate the implementation, assessment and designation of the WHO/UNICEF Baby-Friendly Initiative in Canada. All committees are chaired by a member of the BCC Board of Directors.

Baby-Friendly Initiative Assessment Committee

Lea Geiger llgeiger67@gmail.com

Michelle LeDrew michelle.ledrew@iwk.ns.ca

Goal: To develop and implement a clear, accountable BFI assessment and reassessment process in Canada

Provincial/Territorial Committee
Isabelle Mélançon
Janet Walker jwalker@phsa.ca

Goal: To support the implementation of the Baby-Friendly Initiative (Hospital and Community Health Services) in the respective provinces and territories and across Canada.